I am Sister Brown.

Send me to my people.

Dear Sister Brown: (That’s ME!) June 18, 2010

Filed under: Mission Calls,peace,transition — lyndsishae @ 2:37 AM
Dear Sister Brown:
You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter’day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the California San Fernando Mission. It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 18 months.

You should report to the Provo Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, September 1st, 2010. You will prepare to preach the gospel in the English language.

I want to tell you all about how I feel!

But I’m all over the place today and almost late for work and my phone will not stop buzzing with people who just wanna know. So thanks for wanting to know.

I’ll be back with tons of paragraphs. For now, just know that I feel so so good about this. Did you hear me? I feel so good.

More words later.

–Sister Brown.

 

8 Responses to “Dear Sister Brown: (That’s ME!)”

  1. Yiselle Says:

    AHHH!
    😀
    I’m so excited for you, Lyndsi!
    :]

  2. stephy jay Says:

    Yay!!!! that’s where Pete’s little bro is! Did u ever meet Timmay? You are definitely going to have to find him when you get out there.

  3. Jordan Says:

    Congrats Lyndsi Shae! You’ll be terrific.

  4. Congrats Lyndsi! There will be plenty of sun!

  5. Genevieve Says:

    That’s fantastic news! I’m sure you’re going to be a wonderful missionary :]

  6. Melanie Bolton Says:

    I am so happy for you. Siovhan called to tell me. Congratulations! You can use those wonderful words to help teach all those beautiful people who want to know God. Good luck with all the preparation!

  7. Stateside missions are the best. You will love it.

  8. tatem day Says:

    Hey lyndsi,

    I have not talked to you forever, but i am way excited to hear that you are going on a mission, and to california! how fun! well we will have to keep in touch and i want you to know that you are going to be an amazing missionary! just talking with you earlier this semester, wow what an amazing girl you are! love you and hope you all the best!
    -tatem day


Leave a Reply

