I am Sister Brown.

Send me to my people.

Kyo Watashiwa Kaoni Paiwo Ukemashita! February 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lyndsishae @ 8:49 PM

January 30, 2012

Kyo Watashiwa Kaoni Paiwo Ukemashita!

(Today I got pied in the face.)

I’ve always wanted for that to happen to me!

I love p-day activities!

I will just write a few things on account of I spent most of my time writing to Lacey and Mom and being trunked out of my mind!

We had a baptism this past week for Brother Goodness. He is the father of 4 children– the oldest is 14. His wife grew up in the church and his kids are all members and he’s finally ready! Can you say… eternal family? He was glowing! And smiling! And it was a huge deal because he doesn’t usually show his emotion but it was jut pourin out of him… because it’s the truth! He prayed about it and he finally knows. I love this. We are so lucky to be a part of it.

This week we have another baptism. She is one of my most favorite friends of my mission and her story is a miracle. She was found by some members and they basically saved her life spiritually and maybe even physically. She is overcoming fears left and right and is SO READY. I love this lady.

Who could ask for a better goodbye? Or for better companions or a better area or a better mission?

And who has had such a great mission and ALSO has such great things to come home to?

I am the luckiest girl alive!

I love this!

Love,

Sister Brown

 

Leave a Reply

